__Education__

Education

Terms of reference:

To report, and where appropriate to act, on educational issues that are,
or should be, of concern to EMS members, while not replicating work that
is the responsibility of national mathematics societies.

EC responsible member: Franco Brezzi,
Email: brezzi@imati.cnr.it

Committee home page

Chair: Günter Törner
Term of office: 2009-2016
Term: II
Email: guenter.toerner@uni-due.de
Vice Chair: Despina Potari
Term of office: 2009-2016
Term: II
Email: dpotari@math.uoa.gr


Members

Name Term of office Term Email
Qëndrim R. Gashi 2014-2017 I http://qendrimgashi.com/
Ghislaine Gueudet 2009-2016 II ghislaine.gueudet@bretagne.iufm.fr
Bernard Hodgson 2013-2016 I Bernard.Hodgson@mat.ulaval.ca
Celia Hoyles 2009-2016 II c.hoyles@ioe.ac.uk
Boris Koichu 2014-2017 I http://edu.technion.ac.il/en/show_details.php?id=64
Konrad Krainer 2009-2014 II Konrad.Krainer@uni-klu.ac.at
Maria Alessandra Mariotti 2014-2016 I mariotti.ale@unisi.it
Mogens Niss 2009-2016 II mn@ruc.dk
Juha Oikkonen 2014-2017 II Juha.Oikkonen@helsinki.fi
Núria Planas 2009-2016 II Nuria.Planas@uab.cat
Alexei Sossinski 2014-2017 II abs@diffiety.ac.ru
Ewa Swoboda 2013-2016 I eswodoba@univ.rzeszow.pl
Lieven Verschaffel 2009-2016 II Lieven.Verschaffel@ped.kuleuven.be

Past Members

Name Term of office Terms Email
Ferdinando Arzarello 2005-2012 II ferdinando.arzarello@unito.it
Tommy Dreyfus 2009-2014 II tommyd@post.tau.ac.il
Jarmila Novotná 2005-2012 II Jarmila.Novotna@pedf.cuni.cz
Peter Sullivan 2009-2012 I Peter.Sullivan@education.monash.edu.au
Rosetta Zan 2013-2014 I zan@dm.unipi.it