EMS Committee for European Solidarity


Online Application Form for Travel Grants

Online Application Form for Event Organisers


Terms of reference:

The EMS Committee for European Solidarity will undertake actions to foster the development of mathematics in economically less-favoured regions within the geographical area of EMS membership and through the following means:

  • Awarding travel grants to young qualified mathematicians.
  • Promoting and funding training activities, such as advanced courses or workshops at an early-career level.
  • Supporting bilateral and multilateral regional conferences.
  • Raising new scientific initiatives.
  • Offering advice and assistance about the launching of development projects.
  • Easing access to research resources, including digital libraries.

EC responsible member: Armen Sergeev, Email: sergeev@mi.ras.ru

Chair: Carles Casacuberta (Address)
Term of office: 2011-2014
Term: I
Email: carles.casacuberta@ub.edu
Vice-Chair: Igor Krichever (Address)
Term of office: 2009-2016
Term: II
Email: krichev@math.columbia.edu

Members

Name Term of office Term Email
Lucian Beznea 2011-2014 I lucian.beznea@imar.ro
Matej Bresar 2007-2014 II matej.bresar@fmf.uni-lj.si
Carles Casacuberta 2011-2014 I carles.casacuberta@ub.edu
Andrey Dorogovtsev 2011-2014 I adoro@imath.kiev.ua
Vladimir Dragovic 2011-2014 I vladad@mi.sanu.ac.rs
Jiri Fiala 2011-2014 I fiala@kam.mff.cuni.cz
Yulij Ilyashenko 2011-2014 I yulij@math.cornell.edu
Stefan Jackowski 2011-2014 I s.jackowski@mimuw.edu.pl
Igor Krichever 2009-2016 II krichev@math.columbia.edu
Frank Neumann 2011-2014 I fn8@mcs.le.ac.uk