Fields medals 2014

At the opening ceremony of the International Congress of Mathematicians 2014 on August 13, 2014, the Fields Medals, the Nevanlinna Prize, the Gauss Prize, and the Chern Medal Award  were awarded. In addition, the winner of the Leelavati Prize and the speaker of the ICM Emmy Noether Lecture were announced.
Fields medalists:
Artur Avila (Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada and University Paris 7; Dynamical systems)
Manjul Bhargava (Princeton University; Geometry of numbers)
Martin Hairer (University of Warwick and New York University; Stochastic partial differential equations)
Maryam Mirzakhani (Stanford University; Dynamics and geometry of Riemann surfaces and their moduli spaces)

Nevanlinna prize:
Suhash Khot (Courant Institute, New York University; Unique games and optimization)

Gauss prize:
Stanley Osher (UCLA; several fields in applied mathematics)

Chern medal:
Philipp Griffiths (IAS Princeton; Transcendental methods in complex geometry)

Leelavati prize:
Adrián Paenza (Univ. Buenos Aires; Communicating the beauty and joy of mathematics)

Emmy Noether lecture:
Georgia Benkart (Univ. Wisdonsin-Madison; Lie theory)