Second International Conference "Mathematics in Armenia: Advances and Perspectives"

Aug 24 2013 - 00:00
Aug 31 2013 - 12:00

Yerevan State University Guesthouse, Tsaghkadzor, Armenia

Short description of the event: 

Yerevan State University in association with Institute of Mathematics of the National Academy of Sciences, American University of Armenia, State Engineering University of Armenia and Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University is organizing the Second International Conference "Mathematics in Armenia: Advances and Perspectives" in August 24 - 31, 2013, which will be held at Yerevan State University Guesthouse in Tsaghkadzor, Armenia. The Conference is dedicated to the 70th anniversary of foundation of Armenian National Academy of Sciences.

The main objective of the conference is to bring together Armenian mathematicians and friends of Armenian mathematics from all over the world to share and discuss high-quality research results, to exchange new ideas and to explore new frontiers for collaboration. The main focus of the conference will be Real and Complex Analysis, Differential and Integral Equations, Probability and Statistics, Algebra and Geometry.

The Programme Committee: Sergei Adian (Steklov Mathematical Institute), Norair Arakelian (IM ANAS), Bruce Boghosian (AUA), Paul Gauthier (Universite de Montreal), Hayk Ghazaryan (RAU), Arshag Hajian (Northeastern University), Ruben Hambardzumyan (IM ANAS), Ildar Ibragimov (Steklov Mathematical Institute), Boris Kashin (Steklov Mathematical Institute), Yury Kutoyants (Universite du Maine), Wolfgang Luh (Universitat Trier), Yuri Movsisyan (YSU), Henrik Shahgholian (The Royal Institute of Technology), Alexandr Talalyan (IM ANAS), Norair Yengibaryan (IM ANAS), Vanik Zakaryan (SEUA)

The Organizing Committee: Pargev Avetisyan (RAU), Rafayel Barkhudaryan (IM ANAS), Sergo Episkoposyan (SEUA), Gegham Gevorkyan (YSU), Aram Hajian (AUA), Aram Hakobyan (YSU), Michael Poghosyan (YSU), Artur Sahakian (YSU)

The program of the conference will consist of invited 40 minutes plenary lectures and contributed 15-20 minutes talks.

The tentative list of invited speakers include: Sergei Adian (Steklov Mathematical Institute), Norair Arakelian (IM ANAS), Oleg Besov (Steklov Mathematical Institute), Dmitriy Bilyk (University of South Carolina), Nicola Garofalo (Purdue University), Håkan Hedenmalm (The Royal Institute of Technology), Sergei Konyagin (Moscow State University), Raphaël Krikorian (Université Pierre et Marie Curie), John Lewis (University of Kentucky), Daniele Mundici (University of Florence), Nikolai Nikolski (University Bordeaux 1 / Steklov Mathematical Institute), Alexander Olevskii (Tel Aviv University), Arshak Petrosyan (Purdue University), Alexander Razborov (University of Chicago), Yakov Sinai (Princeton University), Panagiotis Souganidis (The University of Chicago), Alexandr Talalyan (IM ANAS), Vladimir Temlyakov (University of South Carolina), Przemyslaw Wojtaszczyk (University of Warsaw).

The participation fee for the conference is 450 Euro for participants and 300 Euro for accompanying persons. This includes all local expenses (registration, transportation to and from airport, accommodation with full board in the Yerevan State University Guesthouse in Tsaghkadzor, full day sightseeing tour, banquet, coffee breaks, abstracts volume).

The deadline for registration and abstract submission is June 30, 2013.

Online registration is available at