XXVIII Workshop on Geometric Methods in Physics

Friday, June 26, 2009 - 10:00pm to Friday, July 3, 2009 - 9:59pm

It is an annual conference organized by the Department of Mathematical Physics of the University of Białystok since 1981.

Plenary speakers: Daniel Beltita (Bucharest) Pierre Bieliavsky (Louvain), Victor Buchstaber (Manchester), Alberto Cattaneo (Zurich), Boris Dubrovin (Trieste), Christian Duval (Marseille), Vladimir Fock (Aarhus), Franco Magri (Milano), Giuseppe Marmo (Napoli), Jouko Michelsson (Stockholm), Alexander Odesski (St.Catharines, Ontario), Vasilisa Shramchenko (Sherbrooke), Sergei Tabachnikov (Pennsylvania).
Specific topics will include dynamical systems, infinite dimensional Lie groups and Lie algebras, integrable systems, mathematical aspects of field theory, noncommutative geometry, operator algebras and quantum groups, Poisson and symplectic geometry, quantization, and supersymmetry.
Organizers: A. Odzijewicz (chair), T. Golinski (secr.), S.T. Ali (Montreal), A. Dobrogowska, P. Kielanowski (Białystok/Mexico City), M. Schlichenmaier (Luxembourg), A. Tereszkiewicz, Th. Voronov (Manchester).

On-line registration form: http://wgmp.uwb.edu.pl/reg.html

Białowieża, Poland.