EMS council elects new officers

At its meeting on June 28, the council of the EMS elected three officers who will take over at the very beginning of 2015.

  • EMS president: Pavel Exner,  Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
  • Secretary: Sjoerd Verduyn Lunel, Utrecht University, the Netherlands
  • Treasurer: Mats Gyllenberg, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Moreover, Volker Mehrmann, TU Berlin, Germany, was reelected as member-at-large of the EMS executive committee.

User login