EMS Council in Berlin, July 16-17, 2016

The EMS Council meets every second year. The next meeting will be held in Berlin, July 16 and 17, 2016, in the Senate Meeting in the Main Building of the Humboldt University at Unter den Linden 6. The Council meeting starts at 14.00 on July 16 and ends at lunch time on July 17.

Council materials (restricted access)



Delegates to the Council shall be elected for a period of four years. A delegate may be re-elected provided that consecutive service in the same capacity does not exceed eight years. Delegates will be elected for full, associated, institutional and individual members. More details information about delegate nominations can be found from the official Council announcement.


The following delegates representing the individual, associate and institutional members have been selected:

Delegates representing the individual members at the meeting of the EMS Council Berlin, July 16 and 17, 2016

Arne Ball
Vasile Berinde
Thierry Bouche
Antonio Campillo
Piermarco Cannarsa
Jose Antonio Carrillo
Carles Casacuberta i Vergés
Mireille Chaleyat-Maurel
Krzysztof Ciesielski
Pavel Exner
Maria Esteban
Vincenzo Ferone
Christian Kassel
Paul C. Kettler
Boatjan Kuzman
Ari Laptev
Luis Narvaáez Macarro
Marta Mazzocco
Vicente Muñoz
Jiří Rákosník
José Francisco Rodrigues
Marie-Francoise Roy
Marta Sanz-Solé
Oriol Serra
Robin Wilson
(25 out of 26 slots for delegates)


Delegate representing the associate members at the meeting of the EMS Council Berlin, July 16 and 17, 2016

Mats Gyllenberg
(1 out of 1 slot for delegates)


Delegates representing the institutional members at the meeting of the EMS Council Berlin, July 16 and 17, 2016

Joaquium Bruna
Klavdija Kutnar
Alberto Pinto
(3 out of 4 slots for delegates)

PDF version


Delegates representing the full members at the meeting of the EMS Council Berlin, July 16 and 17, 2016

Christian Krattenthaler (Austrian Mathematical Society)
Philippe Cara (Belgian Mathematical Society)
Xavier Jarque (Catalan Mathematical Society)
Enric Ventura (Catalan Mathematical Society)
Hrvoje Kraljevic (Croatian Mathematical Society)
Jirí Rákosník (Czech Mathematical Society)
Zdenek Strakos (Czech Mathematical Society)
Martin Hubert Raussen (Danish Mathematical Society)
Bjarne Toft (Danish Mathematical Society)
Jasna Prezelj (DMFA Slovenije)
Pekka Koskela (Finnish Mathematical Society)
Kalle Kytölä (Finnish Mathematical Society)
Peter Benner (GAMM)
Christian Wieners (GAMM)
Heike Fassbender (GAMM)
Rolandi Duduchava (Georgian Mathematical Union)
Volker Bach (German Mathematical Society (DMV))
Ehrhard Behrends (German Mathematical Society (DMV))
Jürg Kramer (German Mathematical Society (DMV))
Törner Günter (German Mathematical Society (DMV))
Michael Mackey (Irish Mathematical Society)
Vitali Milman (Israeli Mathematical Union)
Jacob Rubinstein (Israeli Mathematical Union)
Shiri Artstein-Avidan (Israeli Mathematical Union)
Qendrim Gashi (Kosovar Mathematical Society)
Felix Sadyrbaev (Latvian Mathematical Society)
Remigijus Leipus (Lithuanian Mathematical Society)
Simon Tavare (London Mathematical Society)
Iain Stewart (London Mathematical Society)
Colva Roney-Dougal (London Mathematical Society)
Beatrice Pelloni (London Mathematical Society)
Aleksandar Lipkovski (Mathematical Society of Serbia)
Damian Florin (Mathematical Society of the Republic of Moldova)
Sergei Lando (Moscow Mathematical Society)
Armen Sergeev (Moscow Mathematical Society)
Alexandr Gaifullin (Moscow Mathematical Society)
Kristian Ranestad (Norwegian Mathematical Society)
Hans Munthe-Kaas (Norwegian Mathematical Society)
Wacław Marzantowicz (Polish Mathematical Society)
Wojciech Słomczyński (Polish Mathematical Society)
Paweł Strzelecki (Polish Mathematical Society)
Fernando Costa (Portuguese Mathematical Society)
Jorge Buescu (Portuguese Mathematical Society)
Francisco Marcellan (Real Sociedad Matemática Española)
Adolfo Quiros (Real Sociedad Matemática Española)
Antonio Rojas (Real Sociedad Matemática Española)
Doru Stefanescu (Romanian Mathematical Society)
Erik van den Ban (Royal Dutch Mathematical Society)
Roberto Natalini (SIMAI)
Karol Mikula (Slovak Mathematical Society)
Fatiha Alabau (SMAI)
Thierry Horsin (SMAI)
Stanislav Smirnov (St.Petersburg Mathematical Society)
Milagros Izquierdo Barrios (Swedish Mathematical Society)
Jana Madjarova (Swedish Mathematical Society)
Alain Valette (Swiss Mathematical Society (SMS))
Andras Szenes (Swiss Mathematical Society (SMS))
Betul Tanbay (Turkish mathematical society)
Vittorio Coti Zelati (Unione Matematica Italiana (UMI))
Adriana Garroni (Unione Matematica Italiana (UMI))
Barbara Nelli (Unione Matematica Italiana (UMI))
Ciro Ciliberto (Unione Matematica Italiana (UMI))



User login