Announcement of 2019 ICIAM Prizes

The 2019 ICIAM Prize winners are:

  • ICIAM Collatz Prize: Siddharta Mishra (ETH, Switzerland)
  • ICIAM Lagrange Prize: George Papanicolau (Stanford University, USA)
  • ICIAM Maxwell Prize: Claude Bardos (Université Paris Diderot, France)
  • ICIAM Pioneer Prize: Yvon Maday (Sorbonne Université, Paris, France)
  • ICIAM Su Buchin Prize: Giulia di Nunno (University of Oslo, Norway)

These prizes will be awarded during the opening ceremony of the ICIAM 2019 Congress that will take place in Valencia (Spain) on 15-19 July, 2019.