The organizers of the 8th European Congress of Mathematics have reopened the calls for Minisymposia and Satellite conferences.
We remind that the congress been rescheduled and will take place 20 – 26 June 2021 in Portorož, Slovenia.

Conditions for applications remain the same, all received proposals will be reviewed by the Local Scientific Committee.

Deadline for applications is 31 January 2021.

  • 9ECM will be held in Seville on 15-19 July 2024

    The EMS Council, in its online meeting of 4 July 2020 has decided that the 9th European Congress of Mathematics in 2024 will be held in Seville (Spain).

  • EMS Council elects new members of Executive Committee

    The EMS Council was meant to be meeting in Bled (Slovenia) on 4-5 July 2020, but because of the pandemic instead met online on 4 July 2020. The following new members of the Executive Committee (EC) have been elected by the EMS Council, and will start at the beginning of 2021.

    • Vicepresident: Jorge Buescu (Portugal)
    • Secretary: Jiří Rákosník (Czech republic)
    • Members-at-large: Fréderic Hélein (France), Barbara Kaltenbacher (Austria), Luis Narváez (Spain), Beatrice Pelloni (UK), and Susanna Terracini (Italy).
  • Prize Winners Announced

    Every four years, during the ECM, the EMS awards 10 EMS Prizes, the Felix Klein Prize and the Otto Neugebauer Prize. All prize winners are usually announced at the Opening Ceremony at the beginning of the congress. Unfortunately, this year the tradition called for an alternative.

    The 10 EMS Prizes are awarded “to young researchers not older than 35 years, of European nationality or working in Europe, in recognition of excellent contributions in mathematics.” The EMS prize winners for 2020 are:

From the President

Message from the President, 1 January 2018 (30 Dec 17)

Dear EMS members, dear friends,

Message from the President, January 1, 2017 (31 Dec 16)

Dear EMS members, dear friends,

Message from the President (4 Jan 16)

Dear EMS members, dear friends,